• Jacqueline Walker

C.A. Fletcher releases new book 'A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World'


C.A. Fletcher is an author and screenwriter for film and television. His new book, "A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World" is a 384 pages in length and was published April 23, 2019, by Orbit.


According to Goodreads.com, "When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope."


This book is perfect for readers who enjoyed "Station Eleven" and "The Girl With All the Gifts." Griz, the main character, is a boy who has never had friends, and therefore, in his whole life hasn't met enough people to play a game of football.


As a CHS student who also has a dog (Dory), I can say that she is a a part of the family. If anything happened to her, I would be broken. I can't even picture someone stealing my dog and be not knowing where she went.


In the book, Griz says, "There may be no law left except what you make of it. But if you steal my dog, you can at least expect me to come after you. Because if we aren't loyal to the things we love, what's the point?"


I encourage you to read the book because I feel that it'll take you to another level of feelings and choices.


#CAFletcher #BookReview


1 view