• Mariah Reeve

Roseanne returns to ABC

For a look back at our earlier story recapping seasons 1-9 of the original "Roseanne" series, as well as a preview of the new 2018 series, check out our other staffer's write-up here.

It has been 30 years since "Roseanne" first aired on TV. It was originally broadcasted on ABC from October 18, 1988, to May 20, 1997. The series restarted its run on March 27, 2018.

The revival of the show was set to be aired on Tuesday, March 27, 2018, on ABC. Roseanne Barr is set to return to her title role for the revival, and will be joined by original cast members John Goodman (Dan), Laurie Metcalf (Jackie), Michael Fishman (DJ), Sara Gilbert (Darlene) and Lecy Goranson (Becky), according to Digital Spy.

Johnny Galecki is a big star on ABC. He is known for playing Dr. Leonard Hofstadter on the Big Bang Theory. He also will be playing David on the Roseanne revival.

After 10 seasons and 224 episodes, they decided to bring the show back to life.

During its nine years on the air, Roseanne won three Golden Globes and seven Primetime Emmy Awards.

Like Ben Sweetland, who is a Psychologist and author, said, " Happiness is a journey. Not a destination."